Home News Project Theme Educators Join Interactive Interactive  



Agenda 21 NOW!

in your local time …

When working with Agenda 21 NOW! as a student or a teacher, it was important to take care of the timezone. Here is in example: See the timezone information for the final conference in 2016:

The next 'Agenda 21 NOW!' International Internet Conference starts on Wednesday, 17 February 2016, 17:00 UTC and will close 25 (twenty-five) hours later on 18 February, 18:00 UTC.

What is this in your local time?

This is a question not easy to answer everywhere, friends in New Zealand missed one conference because of a true confusion ...

A few words on your local time: As the earth rotates once every 24 hours, the sunlit area moves across the earth's surface, from east to west. So the further you live away from the Greenwich Meridian, the higher the difference between U.T.C. and your local time will probably be.

And please note: If you have daylight savings time on the day of the conference please add one hour to the times mentioned!

Find out when Agenda 21 NOW! takes place in your local time very easily:

Just click on the name of your country (or your region if you live in a large country) below! The alphabetical table helps you to find your country's (or area's) name very quickly.

Should you have any problems with this (or should you find a mistake), please write an e-mail to us!

What is the first letter in your country's name? Click it here:

A - B - C - D
E - F - G - H
I - J - K - L
M - N - O - P
Q - R - S - T
U - V - W - X
Y - Z


Afghanistan Albania Algeria
Andorra Angola Argentina
Armenia Australia, Central Australia, East
Australia, West Austria Azerbaijan


Bahamas Bahrein Bangladesh
Belarus Belgium Belize
Benin Bhutan Bolivia
Botswana Bosnia and Hercegovina Brazil (Brasília, Rio de Janeiro)
Brazil (Far West) Brazil (Manaus) Bulgaria
Burkina Faso Burma Burundi


Cambodia Cameroon Canada, Alberta
Canada, Island of Newfoundland Canada, Manitoba Canada, New Brunswick
Canada, Newfoundland-West Canada, Nova Scotia Canada, Ontario, East of 90°W
Canada, Ontario, West of 90°W Canada, Quebec Canada, Saskatchewan
Canada, Yukon Cape Verde Central African Republic
Chad Chile China
Colombia Congo, Democratic Republic (Kinshasa) Congo, Democratic Republic (Kisangani)
Congo, Republic Costa Rica Croatia
Cuba Cyprus Czech Republic


Denmark Djibouti Dominican Republic


Ecuador Egypt El Salvador
Eritrea Estonia Ethiopia


France Fiji Finland
French Guyana French Polynesia French Polynesia, Iles Marquises


Gabon Gambia Germany
Georgia Ghana Greece
Greenland, Thule Greenland, Nuuk Greenland, Itseqqortoomiit (Scoresbysund)
Guatemala Guinea Guinea-Bissau


Haiti Honduras Hungary


Iceland India Indonesia, Jakarta
Indonesia, Fakfak, Merauke Indonesia, Ujung Pandang Iran
Iraq Ireland Israel
Italy Ivory Coast  


Jamaica Japan Jordan


Kazakhstan, East Kazakhstan, West Kenya
Kiribati, Gilbert Islands Kiribati, Rawaki Kosovo
Korea (North/South) Kuwait Kyrgystan


Laos Latvia Lebanon
Lesotho Libya Liberia
Liechtenstein Line Islands Lithuania


Macedonia Madagascar Maledives
Malaysia Malawi Mali
Malta Marshall Islands Mauritania
Mexico, most of the country Mexico, Northwest Mexico, Tijuana
Micronesia, Federated States Moldova Monaco
Mongolia Montenegro Morocco


Namibia Netherlands Nepal
New Zealand Nicaragua Niger
Nigeria Norway  




Pakistan Palestine Panama
Paraguay Papua New Guinea Peru
Philippines Poland Portugal
Portugal, Azores Puerto Rico  




Romania Russia, Izhevsk, Samara Russia, Irkutsk
Russia, Kaliningrad Russia, Magadan, Sakhalin Russia, Moscow, St. Petersburg
Russia, Novosibirsk Russia, Omsk Russia, Perm
Russia, Petropavlov Kamchatskiy Russia, Yakutsk Rwanda
Russia, Vladivostok    


San Marino Sao Tomé and Principe Saudi Arabia
Senegal Serbia Seychelles
Sierra Leone Singapore Slovakia
Slovenia Somalia South Africa
Spain Spain, Canary Islands Sri Lanka
Sudan Suriname Swaziland
Sweden Switzerland Syria


Taiwan Tajikistan Tanzania
Thailand Togo Tonga
Trinidad and Tobago Tunisia Turkey
Turkmenistan Tuvalu  


Uganda Ukraine United Arab Emirates
United Kingdom, London USA, Alaska USA, Aleutian Islands
USA, Central Standard Time USA, Eastern Standard Time USA, Hawaii
USA, Mountain Standard Time USA, Pacific Standard Time Uzbekistan


Vatican City Venezuela Vietnam


Western Sahara




Zambia Zimbabwe

(c) Agenda 21 NOW! 1999-2016.
We are not responsible for the content of linked pages.

E-mail to webmaster: webmaster@agenda21now.org

Contact Timezones FAQ Links Baltic Sea Project Unesco ASP